Before I was Consistently King I was Periodically Rae2Jae™

image

I see

Through your tainted laugh

That you’ve fought much alone

I look

Beyond your ruptured past

Time still in retrospect

Beholding The triumph of will

Free

To give to God

A token placed in a slot

Redemption of self

Freedom of tomorrow ascertained today

Risen above life itself

Raised to life eternal

I see receptive arms on high

Smothering that with hope

Faithfulness the ability to persevere

Strength

I see

Me

Triumphant.

©Rae2Jae™

©iamakingsonson

Leave a Reply

