It Really Wasn’t What it Looked Like

I expected to work tirelessly piecing this hole back together to make grandma happy. To my surprise her daughter had the same desire. She managed to rally even more help from my uncle and a friend of hers and my cousins even helped.

I loved the laughs. I thoroughly enjoyed helping them do something that made grandma happy. She just wanted a coy pond in the corner by her swing. 

She got it. After many screams from my uncle and my aunt running from spiders and bugs or myself running from Earth worms and atleast one uproar. She got it and we all feel accomplished.

So it really wasn’t  what it looked like. It looked like an onerous task I’d take on alone but ended up being a pleasant family project. One we accomplished, together, for a change. 
Rae Sonson,

July 5, 2015,

6:50 a.m.

Leave a Reply

